Information For News Media
Home Resources Contact Us
 

Finding A Resource or Expert in the College

Listed below, by department and special, selected topic areas, are faculty and personnel who may be contacted for specific information. For a list of departmental homepages, see our list of CALS Departments.

top = return to top

Department Contacts:



Academic Departments and Schools

top Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
(irrigation and water resource engineering,
biosystems/biological engineering and bio-environmental engineering
)
Donald C. Slack, Department Head
slackd@u.Arizona.EDU
(520) 621-1607
top Agricultural and Resource Economics
(agricultural and resource problems, management of farms, ranches, and agribusiness firms, resource and environmental economics)
Gary Thompson , Interim Department Head
garyt@ag.arizona.edu
(520) 621-6249
top Agricultural Education
(teacher education, agricultural technology management)
Jack Elliot, Department Head
elliot@ag.arizona.edu
(520) 621-7173
top Animal Sciences
(production, marketing, and utilization of animals in agriculture, entertainment, and companionship; biological processes involved in genetics, nutrition, and reproduction; racing and livestock management)
Ron Allen, Department Head
rallen@ag.arizona.edu
(520) 621-7626
top Office of Arid Lands Studies
(remote sensing, natural resources development and management, desertification monitoring and control, water and energy conservation, farming systems research, technology transfer, land use planning, and economic development)
Chuck Hutchinson, Director
chuck@cals.arizona.edu(520) 621-8568
top Entomology
(insects, physiology and systematics, plant protection)
Bruce Tabashnik, Department Head
brucet@ag.arizona.edu
(520) 621-1151
top Norton School of Family and Consumer Sciences
(Retailing and Consumer Sciences: fashion soft goods, food, general merchandise, and services, international retail businesses, multicultural businesses and social issues affecting retailers; Family Studies and Human Development: life management, family life education)
Soyeon Shim, Director
shim@ag.arizona.edu
(520) 621-1075
top Nutritional Sciences
(nutrition and food safety, clinical dietetics, community nutrition, food service management)
Linda Houtkooper, Department Head
houtkoop@ag.arizona.edu
(520) 621-1186
top Plant Sciences
(plant-related sciences and agriculture, plant growth and development, genetics and biotechnology, horticulture, crops, plant products, turfgrass)
Robert T. Leonard, Department Head
plshead@ag.arizona.edu
(520) 621-1977
top Plant Pathology/Microbiology Division
(plant diseases, mycology, nematology, virology, microbiology and epidemiology; plant-microbe interactions)
Leland Pierson , Division Head
lsp@u.arizona.edu
(520) 621-9419
top School of Renewable Natural Resources
(range management, watershed management, wildlife and fisheries, landscape assessment and analysis, rangeland science)
Lisa J. Graumlich , Director
lisag@cals.arizona.edu
(520) 621-7257
top Soil, Water and Environmental Science
(environmental science, soil science, water quality and soil-plant-nutrient-water relationships)
Jeffrey C. Silvertooth, Department Head
silver@ag.arizona.edu
(520) 621-1646
top Veterinary Science and Microbiology
(animal health and disease, food safety and border health issues. veterinary diagnostic laboratory)
James Collins, Department Head
jimc@u.arizona.edu
(520) 621-2355

County Extension Locations

top Apache
St. Johns
Joyce Alves, County Extension Director
jalves@ag.arizona.edu
(928) 337-2267
top Cochise
Willcox
Susan Pater, County Extension Director
spater@ag.arizona.edu
(520) 384-3594
Sierra Vista
(520) 458-8278
top Coconino
Flagstaff
Beth Tucker, County Extension Director
tucker@ag.arizona.edu
(928) 774-1868
top Gila
Globe
Jim Sprinkle, County Extension Director
sprinkle@ag.arizona.edu
(520) 425-7179
Payson
(928) 474-4160
top Graham
Safford
(928) 428-2611
top Greenlee
Duncan
(928) 359-2261
top La Paz
Parker
Linda Masters, County Extension Director
lmasters@cals.arizona.edu
(928) 669-9843
top Maricopa
Phoenix
Cynthia Flynn, Acting County Extension Director
cflynn@ag.arizona.edu
(602) 470-8086
top Mohave
Kingman
Rob Grumbles, County Extension Director
grumbles@ag.arizona.edu
(928) 753-3788
top Navajo
Holbrook
Stephen Cambell, County Extension Director
campbell@ag.arizona.edu
(928) 524-6271
top Pima
Tucson
Cynthia Flynn, County Extension Director
cflynn@ag.arizona.edu
(520) 626-5161
Green Valley
(520) 648-0808
top Pinal
Casa Grande
Rick Gibson, County Extension Director
gibsonrd@ag.arizona.edu
(520) 836-5221
top Santa Cruz
Nogales
Dean Fish, County Extension Director
dfish@ag.arizona.edu
(520) 761-7849
top Yavapai
Prescott
Jeff Schalau, County Extension Director
jschalau@ag.arizona.edu
(928) 445-6590
Cottonwood
(928) 646-9113
top Yuma
Yuma
Victoria Steinfelt, County Extension Director
vestein@cals.arizona.edu
(928) 726-3904
Topic Areas:



Topic Areas

topAnimal Industry
John Marchello
Animal Sciences
jam@ag.arizona.edu

(520) 318-7021
topAquaculture
Kevin Fitzsimmons
Environmental Reseach Lab
kevfitz@ag.arizona.edu

(520) 626-3324
top Biotechnology
Randy Ryan
Plant Sciences
rryan@ag.arizona.edu
 
(520) 621-1845
top Bt Cotton
Bruce Tabashnik
Entomology
brucet@ag.arizona.edu
(520) 621-1151
top Crops and Growers
see ag.arizona.edu/crops
top Family Studies
Angela R. Taylor
Family Studies and Human Development
artaylor@ag.arizona.edu
(520) 621-7127
top Food and Nutrition
Linda Houtkouper
Nutritional Sciences
houtkoup@ag.arizona.edu
(520) 621-1186
topFoot and Mouth Disease
Robert D. Glock
Arizona Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory
glock@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-2356
topForestry and Forest Health
Thomas DeGomez
Statewide Extension Forest Health Specialist
degomez@ag.arizona.edu
(928) 523-8385
top Gardening - Maricopa County
Terry H. Mikel
Maricopa County
tmikel@ag.arizona.edu
(602) 470-8086, ext. 310
top  Gardening - Pima County
John Begeman
Pima County
jbegeman@ag.Arizona.EDU 
(520) 626-5161
top  Gardening - Yavapai County
Jeff Schalau
Yavapai County
jschalau@ag.arizona.edu 
(928) 445-6590
top Insects
Carl Olson
Entomology
bugman@ag.Arizona.EDU
(520) 621-5925
top Mad Cow Disease
Jim Collins
Veterinary Science and Microbiology
jimc@u.arizona.edu
(520) 621-4466
top Microbiology (Cell Research)
Charles Sterling
Veterinary Science and Microbiology
csterlin@u.Arizona.EDU
(520) 621-4580
top American Indian Programs
Joe Hiller
jghiller@ag.arizona.edu
(520) 621-9621
top Plant Genetics
Dennis T. Ray
Plant Sciences
dtray@u.Arizona.EDU
(520) 621-7612
top Rangelands
see cals.arizona.edu/agnic
top Retailing
Melinda Burke
Terry J. Lundgren Center for Retailing
mburke@ag.Arizona.EDU
(520) 621-1715
top Soils
Soils, Water, and Environmental Science
(520) 621-1646
topWest Nile Virus
Jim Collins
Veterinary Science and Microbiology
jimc@u.arizona.edu
(520) 621-4466
Return to top Administrative Offices
Office of the Dean
Eugene G. Sander, Dean
egsander@ag.arizona.edu
(520) 621-7621
Office of Academic Programs
David E. Cox, Associate Dean and Director of Academic Programs
dcox@ag.arizona.edu
(520) 621-3611
Office of Research
Colin Kaltenbach, Vice Dean and Director Arizona Experiment Station
kltnbch@ag.arizona.edu
(520) 621-7201
Cooperative Extension
Jim Christenson, Associate Dean & Director of Cooperative Extension
jimc@ag.arizona.edu
(520) 621-7205
State 4-H Office
Lisa Lauxman , Acting Assistant Director, Arizona 4-H Youth Development
lauxman@ag.arizona.edu
(520) 621-5316
 

 

 

This page maintained by Joanne Littlefield, jslittle@ag.arizona.edu, ECAT. Last updated April 20, 2007.