2002 Vegetable Report
College of Agriculture & Life Sciences, The University of Arizona



Editors: David N. Byrne, Patti Baciewicz

Series P-131

August 2002

Table of Contents

Introduction
Contributors


Introduction

Once again we are providing a report of the most recent findings of the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences (CALS) vegetable researchers. Authors of these reports are employed either at the county, regional or state levels. I want to begin by thanking all of our contributors. I also want to thank members of the Vegetable IPM Advisory Committee for providing guidance concerning the direction of our research efforts. The community members of this year’s committee were Art Anderson, Bill J. Fox, Gaylan Goddard, Eddie Lopez, Todd Mayhew, Edwin Minch, Dennis Monypeny, Jeff Nigh, Craig Pauly, Rick Rademacher, Frank Standfuss, Shirley Taylor, Tim Thompson and Vince Wavra. Finally, I want to thank the CALS administration for their support of our efforts.

If you have an interest in attending the 2003 meeting, please contact me (byrne@ag.arizona.edu). Also, if you want to have a copy of the minutes of this year’s meeting, please ask.

Please feel free to comment on the contents of the 2002 Vegetable Report or its format. If you feel there are questions that have not been addressed by our research group please contact me or one of the other contributors. Our e-mail addresses can be found near the back of this report.

We sincerely appreciate your support of our programs and hope that, with your help, they will continue to improve.

Recipients are encouraged to obtain the portions of this report in which they are interested by accessing this site. This is a pdf file and includes the entire text of all reports, but may exclude certain tables and figures. Additional printed versions may be obtained by contacting your local County Extension office.

These efforts are supported by Dean and Vice Provost Eugene G. Sander and Associate Director of Cooperative Extension Deborah J. Young.

David N. Byrne
Professor and Editor


Contributors

For further information on any of these reports, please contact the senior author(s) listed below:

David N. Byrne byrne@ag.arizona.edu 520/621-7169
Michael E. Matheron matheron@ag.arizona.edu 520/726-0458
Mary Olsen molsen@ag.arizona.edu 520/626-2681
John C. Palumbo jpalumbo@ag.arizona.edu 520/782-3836
Michael D. Rethwisch mdrethwisch@ucdavis.edu 760/921-7884
Barry Tickes btickes@ag.arizona.edu 928/726-3904
Kai Umeda kumeda@ag.arizona.edu 602/470-8086 x314
Mohammed Zerkoune zerkoune@ag.arizona.edu 520/726-3904



The University of Arizona is an Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer. Any products, services, or organizations that are mentioned, shown, or indirectly implied in this publication do not imply endorsement by the University of Arizona.
Document located http://ag.arizona.edu/pubs/crops/az1292/
published
August, 2002
Return to College publication list