2004 Vegetable Report
College of Agriculture & Life Sciences, The University of Arizona


Editors: David N. Byrne, Patti Baciewicz

Series P-139

September 2004

Table of Contents

Introduction
Contributors


Introduction

This report contains the results of research conducted by extension and research personnel from the University of Arizona's College of Agriculture and Life Science (CALS). The primary purpose of this group of people is to conduct research that is relevant to the vegetable growing community of this state. It is imperative that this information is of use to you as members of our clientele. We have two ways of ensuring that this is true. The first of these is through communication with the CALS Vegetable IPM Advisory Committee. This year's members are shown in Table 1. This group meets annually in Yuma to discuss the contents of this report as well as other issues of interest. I am also thankful to members for their useful comments on the value of our programs and for their advice concerning the direction of future research and information delivery programs.

Table 1. Members of Vegetable 2003 IPM Advisory Committee
K. Adams
Bayer CropScience
S. Alameda Top Flavor Farms
A. Anderson Valent Corporation
M. Edwards Sakata Seed
S. Fenn Fertizona
B. Fox Independent Pest Control Advisor
T. Mayhew Valent Corporation
E. Minch Arizona Department of Agriculture
D. Monypeny Gowan Chemical Company
R. Rademacher Salyer American
J. Richardson Dow Agrosciences
T. Thompson Seminis Seed
V. Wavra Bayer CropScience


If you are interested in participating, please contact me (byrne@ag.arizona.edu) .

Recipients are encouraged to obtain portions of this report by visiting the following website cals.Arizona.edu/pubs/crops/az1348.

I would like to thank Dean and Vice-Provost Eugene G. Sander and Cooperative Extension Associate Director, Deborah J. Young.

Thank you,
David N. Byrne
Professor and Editor

Contributors

For further information on any of these reports, please contact the senior author(s) listed below:

Timothy J. Dennehy tdennehy@ag.arizona.edu 520/621-7124
Jorge M. Fonseca jfonseca@ag.arizona.edu 928/782-3836
Michael E. Matheron matheron@ag.arizona.edu 928/726-0458
John C. Palumbo jpalumbo@ag.arizona.edu 928/782-3836
Barry Tickes btickes@ag.arizona.edu 928/726-3904
Kai Umeda kumeda@ag.arizona.edu 602/470-8086 x314

The University of Arizona is an Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer. Any products, services, or organizations that are mentioned, shown, or indirectly implied in this publication do not imply endorsement by the University of Arizona.
Document located http://ag.arizona.edu/pubs/crops/az1348/
published September, 2004
Return to College publication list