The University of Arizona

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Graduate Students

Students interested in a graduate program offered in the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences are encouraged to contact the graduate coordinator for information.  The list of graduate programs with contact information is listed below.

 

 

Students are also encouraged to visit the University of Arizona Graduate College for general information.  Initial inquiries should be made with the specific department of interest.

 

AREA CODE (520)

AGRICULTURAL & BIOSYSTEMS ENGINEERING  Shantz 403

M.S. and Ph.D. http://cals.arizona.edu/abe/

Dr. Muluneh Yitayew, myitayew@ag.arizona.edu, 621-7232

APPLICATION INQUIRIES: Ms. Dava Jondall, davaj@email.arizona.edu, 621-1753

 

 

AGRICULTURAL & RESOURCE ECONOMICS  Cesar E. Chavez 403

M.S.  http://cals.arizona.edu/arec                   

Dr. George Frisvold, frisvold@ag.arizona.edu, 621-6269

APPLICATION INQUIRIES: Ms. Angela Seidler, angie@email.arizona.edu, 621-2421

 

AGRICULTURAL TECHNOLOGY MANAGEMENT & EDUCATION  Saguaro Hall 205

M.A.E. and M.S.  http://cals.arizona.edu/aed/          

Dr. Ryan Foor, rfoor@email.arizona.edu, 343-2692

APPLICATION INQUIRIES: Ms.MaryAnne Kelly, mkelly3@email.arizona.edu, 621-1523

 

 

ANIMAL SCIENCES  Shantz 205

M.S. and Ph.D. http://animal.cals.arizona.edu/      

Dr. Sean Limesand, limesand@ag.arizona.edu, 626-8903

APPLICATION INQURIES: Ms. Marlise Bourland, marlisef@email.arizona.edu,  621-1322  

 

 

ARID LANDS RESOURCE SCIENCES  Office of Arid Lands Studies, 1955 E. 6th Street

Ph.D.  http://alrs.arizona.edu/      

Dr. Stuart E. Marsh, smarsh@email.arizona.edu, 621-8574

APPLICATION INQUIRIES:  Ms. Marylou Myers, myersm@email.arizona.edu, 626-9111

 

 

ENTOMOLOGY  Marley 641C

M.S. and Ph.D. http://ag.arizona.edu/ento/  

Dr. Molly Hunter, mhunter@ag.arizona.edu, 621-9350

APPLICATION INQUIRIES: Ms. Rachael Mattull, rmattull@email.arizona.edu, 621-0847

 

 

FAMILY STUDIES & HUMAN DEVELOPMENT  McClelland Park 203                                                                                                       

M.S and Ph.D. http://cals.arizona.edu/fcs/fshd/                                                                                                                                             

Dr. Emily Butler, eabutler@email.arizona.edu, 730-9332      

Dr. Ann Mastergeorge, amastergeorge@email.arizona.edu,  621-6933

APPLICATION INQUIRIES: Ms. Jacqueline Larriva, jlarriva@email.arizona.edu, 621-7138

 

 

MICROBIOLOGY  Veterinary Science 201

M.S. and Ph.D. http://microvet.arizona.edu/Graduate/index.html

Ms.Kate Johansen, millerk@email.arizona.edu, 621-4507

 

 

NATURAL RESOURCES  Bio Sciences East 325

M.S. and Ph.D.  http://www.snre.arizona.edu       

Ms. Katie Hughes, khughes@email.arizona.edu, 621-7260

 

 

NUTRITIONAL SCIENCES  Shantz 309

M.S. and Ph.D.  http://nutrition.arizona.edu/

Dr. Scott Going, going@email.arizona.edu, 621-4705

Dr. Kristen Limesand, limesank@u.arizona.edu, 626-4517

APPLICATION INQURIES: Ms. Nancy Driscoll, nancya@email.arizona.edu, 626-0970

 

 

PLANT PATHOLOGY  Forbes 303

M.S. and Ph.D. http://cals.arizona.edu/spls/graduate

Dr. Elizabeth Arnold, arnold@ag.arizona.edu, 621-7212

APPLICATION INQUIRIES: Ms. Georgina Lambert, georgina@ag.arizona.edu, 621-1219

 

 

PLANT SCIENCES  Forbes 303

M.S. and Ph.D.  http://cals.arizona.edu/spls/graduate

Dr. Elizabeth Arnold,  arnold@ag.arizona.edu, 621-7212

APPLICATION INQUIRIES: Ms. Georgina Lambert, georgina@ag.arizona.edu, 621-1219

 

 

RETAILING AND CONSUMER SCIENCES  McClelland Park 425E

M.S. and Ph.D. http://cals.arizona.edu/fcs/rcsc/                

Dr. Michael Staten, statenm@email.arizona.edu, 621-9482

APPLICATION INQUIRIES: Ms. Jacqueline Larriva, jlarriva@email.arizona.edu, 621-7138

 

 

SOIL, WATER AND ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE  Shantz 429

M.S. and Ph.D.http://cals.arizona.edu/swes/

Dr. Markus Tuller, mtuller@cals.arizona.edu, 621-7225

APPLICATION INQUIRIES:  Ms. Kathleen Landeen, klandeen@email.arizona.edu, 621-1606

 

 

WATER, SOCIETY & POLICY  Bio Sciences East 325

M.S.   http://www.snre.arizona.edu       

Ms. Katie Hughes, khughes@email.arizona.edu, 621-7260

 

 

GENERAL INFORMATION OFFICE OF CAREER AND ACADEMIC SERVICES    www.cals.arizona.edu/cas

FORBES 201    Dr. Joy Winzerling, Bart Cardon Associate Dean,  jwinzerl@ag.arizona.edu, 621-3612

                          Dr. Elaine Marchello,  Bart Cardon Assistant Dean, evm@email.arizona.edu,621-3612