Graduate Students

Wen Chen

School of Plant Sciences
Marley 803 / (520) 626-7765 / wenchen@email.arizona.edu

William Gurley

School of Plant Sciences
(520) 621-9095 / wmgurley@email.arizona.edu

Aasiya Hamzazai

School of Plant Sciences
(520) 621-1230 / aasiyahamzazai@email.arizona.edu

Paul W. Kachapulula

School of Plant Sciences
Tucson / (520) 626-8932 / paulwkachapulula@email.arizona.edu

Carlos Maldonado

School of Plant Sciences
(520) 626-9595 / ceml@email.arizona.edu

Jennifer Noble

School of Plant Sciences
Marley 420 / (520) 621-9567 / jsepulve@email.arizona.edu

Mana Ohkura

School of Plant Sciences
(520) 621-9891 / manabanana@email.arizona.edu

Shuzo Oita

School of Plant Sciences
shuzoo@email.arizona.edu

Kyle Palos

School of Plant Sciences

Jorge Paredes

School of Plant Sciences
(520) 621-1230 / jrparedes@email.arizona.edu

Justin Shaffer

School of Plant Sciences
Office: Marley 821D / (520) 626-1035 / justinshaffer@email.arizona.edu
My research is focused on the ecology and evolution of plant-microbe interactions. I am currently interested in how bacterial endosymbionts of plant-associated fungi influence aspects of plant-fungus interactions and more broadly, plant community...

Brian Smith

School of Plant Sciences
basmith@email.arizona.edu

Joshua Weaver

School of Plant Sciences
(520) 626-3792 / jweaver2011@email.arizona.edu

Junpeng Zhan

School of Plant Sciences
Marley 403 / (520) 621-9095 / zhan@email.arizona.edu
My research focuses on identification of gene regulatory networks that control cell differentiation and storage function of endosperm through genome-wide analysis of gene expression, protein-DNA interactions, and protein-protein interactions.