Phonebook

Name Title Phone Email Address Administrative Unit

Kathleen Van Os

Administrative Assistant 520-621-1977 knoble@email.arizona.edu Forbes 303 School of Plant Sciences

Abdel Anouti

Director, Arizona Crop Improvement Association 520-305-3586 anouti@ag.arizona.edu Campus Agricultural Center School of Plant Sciences

A. Elizabeth (Betsy) Arnold

Professor and Curator, RLG Mycological Herbarium 520-344-2327 520-626-1035 (Lab) arnold@ag.arizona.edu 822D Marley School of Plant Sciences

Lourena Arone

lourenaarone@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

David Baltrus

Assistant Professor 520-626-8215 520-626-6573 (Lab) baltrus@email.arizona.edu 821C Marley School of Plant Sciences

Mark Beilstein

Assistant Professor (520) 626-1562 (520) 626-1563 (Lab) mbeilstein@email.arizona.edu Marley 441C School of Plant Sciences

Matthew Bomhoff

Software Engineer (520) 626-5070 mbomhoff@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Elizabeth Bowman

eabowman@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Judith Brown

Professor 520-621-1402 520-621-1230 (Lab) jbrown@cals.arizona.edu Forbes Bld 431 School of Plant Sciences

Andrea Carter

aycarter@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Vicki Chandler

Professor Emeritus chandler@ag.arizona.edu

Wen Chen

626-7765 wenchen@email.arizona.edu Marley 803 School of Plant Sciences

Julie Cheung

Research Technician (520) 626-1563 cheungj@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Connel Ching'anda

connelchinganda@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Mary Comeau

Research Specialist 520-621-7619 mcomeau@ag.arizona.edu Forbes 114D School of Plant Sciences

Dario Copetti

Assistant Research Scientist 520-626-9585 dcopetti@email.arizona.edu Keating School of Plant Sciences

Peter Cotty

Adjunct Professor and Research Plant Pathololgist, Agricultural Research Service, USDA 520-626-5049 520-626-6775 (Lab) Peter.Cotty@ARS.USDA.GOV Marley 341F

Richard DeGuzman

Accountant 520-621-9551 deguzman@email.arizona.edu Forbes 303A School of Plant Sciences

Kelly Dew-Budd

kjdewbudd@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Fatemah Dili

Grants & Contracts Manager (520) 621-1941 fdili@email.arizona.edu Forbes 410D

Sarah Doore

Posdoctoral Research Associate (520) 626-6634 sdoore@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Linda Drew

Research Specialist, Senior 520-626-2679 ldrew@email.arizona.edu Marley 510 School of Plant Sciences

Bentley Fane

Professor 520-626-6634 520-621-8539 (Lab) bfane@email.arizona.edu 219 Keating Building School of Plant Sciences

Kenneth A. Feldmann

Professor 520-621-7158 520-621-3792 (Lab) feldmann@cals.arizona.edu Marley 822C School of Plant Sciences

Amanda Ferraris

Manager, Finance and Administration 520-621-8689 amanda84@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Tonja Fisher

Assistant Research Scientist 520-621-1230 twfisher@email.arizona.edu Forbes 409 School of Plant Sciences

Evan Forsythe

esforsythe@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

David Galbraith

Professor 520-621-9153 (Lab) galbraith@arizona.edu Keating Building, Room 341 School of Plant Sciences

Nicholas Garber

Postdoctoral Research Associate School of Plant Sciences

Gene Giacomelli

Jeffrey Gilbert

Research Specialist, Senior 520-235-5601 jgilbert@ag.arizona.edu Campus Agricultural Center School of Plant Sciences

Jochen Gohlke

Postdoctoral Research Associate gohlke@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

William Gurley

621-9095 wmgurley@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Aasiya Hamzazai

621-1230 aasiyahamzazai@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Martha Hawes

Professor (520)-621-5490 mhawes@email.arizona.edu Marley 341E Soil, Water and Environmental Science

Eliot Herman

Professor 520-626-1641 emherman@email.arizona.edu Keating 249 School of Plant Sciences

Kevin Hockett

Postdoctoral Research Associate (520) 626-6573 hockettk@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Jiahuai "Alex" Hu

Assistant specialist & asst. professor (520) 626-6287 epp@email.arizona.edu Marley 341D School of Plant Sciences

Yu-Ling Huang

yulinghuang@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Ramon Jaime

Assistant Research Scientist 520-626-5704 rjaime@email.arizona.edu Shantz 115 School of Plant Sciences

Merle Jensen

Professor Emeritus mjensen@ag.arizona.edu

Richard Jorgensen

Professor Emeritus raj@ag.arizona.edu

Paul W. Kachapulula

5206268932 paulwkachapulula@email.arizona.edu Tucson School of Plant Sciences

Peg Kattnig

UA Associate 520-626-5704 kattnig@email.arizona.edu Shantz 115 School of Plant Sciences

Tim Kendall

Research Specialist 520-621-7765 kendallt@email.arizona.edu Marley School of Plant Sciences

Michael Kilby

Professor Emeritus mkilby@ag.arizona.edu

Ho-youn Kim

Postdoctoral Research Associate jsakim@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Noel Kitchen

Research Technician (520) 621-1230 nkitchen@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

David Kopec

Specialist 520-318-7142 dkopec@ag.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Mark Kroggel

Research Specialist 520-626-3928 kroggel@ag.arizona.edu Campus Agricultural Center School of Plant Sciences

Chieri Kubota

Professor 520-626-8833 ckubota@ag.arizona.edu CEA 102 / Forbes 209 School of Plant Sciences

David Kudrna

Coordinator, Bac/Est Resource Center 520-626-9596 dkudrna@ag.arizona.edu Keating 203 School of Plant Sciences

Georgina Lambert

Program Coordinator, Senior 520-621-1219 glambert@email.arizona.edu Forbes 319 School of Plant Sciences

Brian Larkins

Professor Emeritus larkins@ag.arizona.edu

Ming-min Lee

Research Specialist (520) 626-1035 mingmail@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Seunghee Lee

Assistant Research Scientist 520-626-9590 seunghl@ag.arizona.edu Keating 202 School of Plant Sciences

Robert Leonard

Professor Emeritus rleonard@ag.arizona.edu

Guosheng Li

Assistant Staff Scientist 520-621-9095 lig@email.arizona.edu Marley 403 School of Plant Sciences

Xunliang Liu

Postdoctoral Research Associate 520-621-9567 xunliangliu@email.arizona.edu Marley 441J School of Plant Sciences

Patricia Lu-Irving

Postdoctoral Research Associate 520-626-6573 luirving@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Eric Lyons

Assistant Professor 520-626-5070 ericlyons@email.arizona.edu 307th Floor Bio5; 441F Marley School of Plant Sciences

Carlos Maldonado

520-626-9595 ceml@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Ale Mandel

Assistant Research Scientist 520-621-9891 mandel@ag.arizona.edu Marley 306 School of Plant Sciences

Mario Marquez

Systems Administrator, Principal 520-621-1257 marquezm@email.arizona.edu Forbes 411 School of Plant Sciences

Mary Martinez

HR Representative 520-621-1978 martinez8@email.arizona.edu Forbes 303D School of Plant Sciences

Michael Matheron

Extension Plant Pathologist (928) 782-5863 matheron@cals.arizona.edu Yuma Agricultural Center School of Plant Sciences

William McCloskey

Extension Weed Specialist 520-621-7613 wmcclosk@cals.arizona.edu 541B Marley School of Plant Sciences

Michael McClure

Professor Emeritus mmcclure@email.arizona.edu

Robert McDaniel

Professor Emeritus rgm@email.arizona.edu

Michelle McMahon

Associate Professor 520-626-0479 mcmahonm@cals.arizona.edu Marley 441G, Herring 105 School of Plant Sciences

Istvan Molnar

Associate Professor (520) 621-9932 imolnar@email.arizona.edu Natural Products Center School of Natural Resources and the Environment

Shea Monihan

Postdoctoral Research Associate 520-621-8910 sheam@email.arizona.edu Marley 409 School of Plant Sciences

Rebecca Mosher

Assistant Professor 626-4185 626-7765 (Lab) rmosher@email.arizona.edu Marley 821B School of Plant Sciences

Joseph Myers

Research Staff jmyers457@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Andrew Nelson

Postdoctoral Research Associate (520) 626-1563 andrewnelson@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Anna Nelson Dittrich

Research Associate (520) 626-1563 annand@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Maria Newcomb

Assistant Research Scientist (520) 316-6364 newcombm@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Thu Nguyen

Research Technician ttn@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Trang Nguyen

Research Technician (520) 626-5704 trangn@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Edward Nigh

Professor Emeritus ednigh@email.arizona.edu

Jennifer Noble

520-621-9567 jsepulve@email.arizona.edu Marley 420 School of Plant Sciences

Kurt D. Nolte

Agriculture Agent 928-503-4956 knolte@ag.arizona.edu 2200 W. 28th St; Yuma AZ 85364 School of Plant Sciences

Mana Ohkura

520-621-9891 manabanana@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Shuzo Oita

shuzoo@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

James OLeary

Professor Emeritus joleary@email.arizona.edu

Mary Olsen

Extension Specialist 520.626.25681 520.626.2679 (Lab) molsen@ag.arizona.edu Marley 541F School of Plant Sciences

Marc Orbach

Professor (520) 621-3764 (520) 621-9891 (Lab) orbachmj@ag.arizona.edu Marley 341J School of Plant Sciences

Michael Ottman

Extension Agronomist 621-1583 621-7619 (Lab) mottman@email.arizona.edu Marley 541C School of Plant Sciences

Ravi Palanivelu

Associate professor 520-626-2229 520-621-9567 (Lab) rpalaniv@email.arizona.edu Marley Building Rm 441E School of Plant Sciences

Kyle Palos

School of Plant Sciences

Jorge Paredes

(520) 621-1230 jrparedes@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Mohammad Pessarakli

Research Professor (520) 321-7786 (520) 321-7786 (Lab) pessarak@email.arizona.edu Karsten Turfgrass Research Facility & Forbes Bldg., Room 309A School of Plant Sciences

Barry Pryor

Professor 520-626-5312 520-626-2781 (Lab) bmpryor@u.arizona.edu Marley 541E School of Plant Sciences

Tanya M. Quist

Associate Professor of Practice 520-621-1582 520-306-1228 (Lab) tquist@email.arizona.edu Forbes Bldg., Rm. 317 School of Plant Sciences

Timothy Rast

Research Specialist, Senior 520-626-9315 trast@email.arizona.edu Marley School of Plant Sciences

Dennis T. Ray

University Distinguished Professor 520-621-7612 520-621-2817 (Lab) dtray@email.arizona.edu Forbes 415 School of Plant Sciences

Patricia Rorabaugh

Assistant Professor of Practice Emeritus patrora@ag.arizona.edu

Choong-Hwan Ryu

Postdoctoral Research Associate II 520-621-9095 ryuch@email.arizona.edu Marley 403 School of Plant Sciences

Carl Schmalzel

Research Specialist, Senior 520-321-7788 cschmalz@email.arizona.edu Campus Agricultural Center School of Plant Sciences

Monica Schmidt

Assistant Professor 520-626-1643 monicaschmidt@email.arizona.edu Keating 303 School of Plant Sciences

Stephanie Schrader

sschrader@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Ursula Schuch

Extension Specialist and Professor 520-621-1060 uschuch@email.arizona.edu Forbes 435 School of Plant Sciences

Karen Schumaker

Director 621-9635 621-8910 (Lab) schumake@email.arizona.edu Marley 441B School of Plant Sciences

Justin Shaffer

(520) 626-1035 (Arnold Lab) justinshaffer@email.arizona.edu Office: Marley 821D School of Plant Sciences

Shanshan Shi

Postdoctoral Research Associate (520) 621-9916 ssshi@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Jeffrey C. Silvertooth

Associate Dean and Director, Economic Development & Extension and Professor (520) 621-7145 silver@ag.arizona.edu Forbes 301 Soil, Water and Environmental Science

Pummi Singh

pummisingh@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Brian Smith

basmith@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Steven Smith

Associate Professor (520) 626-5325 azalfalf@ag.arizona.edu N359 ENR2 School of Natural Resources and the Environment

Katherine Startt

Program Coordinator, Senior 520-305-3586 kstartt@cals.arizona.edu Campus Agriculture Center

Seth Steichen

ssteiche@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Sheri Steidl

Research Staff sheris1@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

S. Patricia Stock

Professor 520-626-3854 520-621-1317 (Lab) spstock@email.arizona.edu Marley 741B Entomology

Frans Tax

Professor 520-626-1186 520-626-3501 (Lab) fetax@u.arizona.edu LSS 354 Molecular and Cellular Biology

Valerie Teetor

Research Specialist, Senior 520-621-2817 teetor@ag.arizona.edu Forbes 207 School of Plant Sciences

Dhiraj Thakare

Research Associate (520) 626-1643 drthakare@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

J. Bruce Walsh

Professor jbwalsh@email.arizona.edu Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Yanbing Wang

Postdoctoral Research Associate (520) 621-9267 yanbingwang@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Rick Ward

School of Plant Sciences

Joshua Weaver

520-626-3792 jweaver2011@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Brett Weiss

Research Technician (520) 626-5704 bjweiss@email.arizona.edu School of Plant Sciences

Rod A. Wing

Bud Antle Endowed Chair Professor 520-626-9595 520-626-9601 (Lab) rwing@ag.arizona.edu Keating BioResearch Building, Room 253 School of Plant Sciences

Glenn Wright

Extension Horticulturist 928-782-5876 gwright@ag.arizona.edu Yuma Agriculture Center School of Plant Sciences

Zhongguo Xiong

Associate Professor 520-621-9869 520-621-9916 (Lab) zxiong@email.arizona.edu Marley 541A School of Plant Sciences

Ramin Yadegari

Professor 520-621-1616 520-621-9095 (Lab) yadegari@arizona.edu Marley 441D School of Plant Sciences

Junpeng Zhan

(520)621-9095 zhan@email.arizona.edu Marley 403 School of Plant Sciences

Shanshan Zhang

Assistant Staff Scientists 520-621-9095 sszhang3@email.arizona.edu Marley 441J School of Plant Sciences

Jianwei Zhang

Research Assistant Professor 520-626-9590 zhangjw@email.arizona.edu Keating 200A3 School of Plant Sciences