APMC_LOGO
University of Arizona

IPM Coordinating Committee

COOP
 

Current Membership
Meeting Notes
APMC Membership

The activities of the Arizona Pest Management Center are directed with input from the IPM Coordinating Committee, a steering committee made up of UA faculty and stakeholders from across the state with expertise in entomology, plant pathology and weed science. Dr. Peter Ellsworth, Director of the APMC and Arizona’s IPM Coordinator, convenes the committee and oversees all aspects of the APMC. Dr. Al Fournier, Associate Director of the APMC and IPM Program Manager, reports to the committee and manages daily activities. Drs. Paul Baker and John Palumbo serve as Co-Directors of the APMC.

Current Membership


IPM Coordinating Committee and guests photographed April 13, 2011. Back row (left to right): Lin Evans, Wayne Dixon (guest), John Palumbo, Marco Peņa (guest); second row: Bryan Stevens (guest), Ed Martin, Pat Clay, Bill McCloskey, Ayman Mostafa; front row: Shawna Loper, Lydia Brown (guest), Al Fournier.
Additional committee members (shown in photo below): Bob Roth, Dawn Gouge, Mary Olsen, Mike Matheron, Kai Umeda, Ursula Schuch, Peter Ellsworth, Rick Melnicoe.
Not shown: Paul Baker, Casey Bulter, Rick Gibson and Barry Pryor.

Name

Title/Expertise

Department/Location

Email

Telephone

Paul Baker

Co-Director of APMC, Extension Specialist, entomologist

Entomology, Tucson campus

pbaker@cals.arizona.edu

520-626-7366

Stacey Bealmer

Assistant Agent, Urban Horticulture

Yuma County Cooperative Extension

staceyb@Ag.arizona.edu

928-726-3904


Casey Bulter
 

Technical Rep.
 

Syngenta
 

casey.butler@syngenta.com

805-428-4725
 

Peter Ellsworth

Director of APMC, IPM Coordinator, IPM Specialist, entomologist

Entomology, Maricopa Agricultural Center

peterell@cals.arizona.edu

520-381-2225

Lin Evans

Independent Pest Control Advisor

Lin Evans Enterprises

levans120@cox.net

602-390-4722

Al Fournier

Associate Director of APMC, IPM Program Manager, entomologist

Maricopa Agricultural Center

fournier@cals.arizona.edu

520-381-2240

George Frisvold

Extension Economist

Agricultural and Resource Economics, Tucson Campus

frisvold@cals.arizona.edu

520-621-6269

Dawn Gouge

Associate Specialist / Professor, urban entomologist

Entomology, Maricopa Agricultural Center

dhgouge@cals.arizona.edu

520-381-2223

Shawna Loper

Assistant Area Ag Agent

Pinal County Cooperative Extension

sloper@cals.arizona.edu

520-836-5221 ext. 215

Edward C. Martin

Director

Maricopa County Cooperative Extension

edmartin@cals.arizona.edu

520-827-8232

Mike Matheron

Extension Specialist and Research Scientist, plant pathologist

School of Plant Sciences, Yuma Agricultural Center

matheron@cals.arizona.edu

928-782-5863

Bill McCloskey

Weed Science Specialist

School of Plant Sciences, Tucson campus

wmcclosk@cals.arizona.edu

520-621-7613

Tom Montoya

Pest Control Advisor

Fertizona Company - San Tan

tmontoya@fertizona.com

520-483-0204

Ayman Mostafa

Area Extension Agent, IPM

Maricopa County Cooperative Extension

ayman@cals.arizona.edu

602.827.8200 ext. 313

John Palumbo

Co-Director of APMC, Extension Specialist, entomologist

Entomology, Yuma Agricultural Center

jpalumbo@cals.arizona.edu

928-782-3836

Jack Peterson

Assoc. Director, Environmental Services Division

Arizona Dept. of Agriculture

jpeterson@azda.gov

602-542-3575

Barry Pryor

Associate Professor, plant pathologist

School of Plant Sciences, Tucson campus, Arizona Plant Diagnostics Network

bmpryor@u.arizona.edu

520-626-5312

Bob Roth (ex-officio)

Director, Maricopa Agricultural Center, agricultural engineer

Soil Water & Environmental Sciences (SWES), Maricopa Agricultural Center

rroth@cals.arizona.edu

520-381-2203

Ursula Schuch

Associate Specialist, Arid Ornamentals

School of Plant Sciences, Tucson campus

ukschuch@cals.arizona.edu

520-621-1060

Karen Schumaker

Director

School of Plant Sciences, Tucson campus

schumake@email.arizona.edu

520-621-9635

Kai Umeda

Area Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources, Turfgrass IPM & weed science

Maricopa County Cooperative Extension

kumeda@cals.arizona.edu

602-827-8200

 


IPM Coordinating Committee (April 21, 2009), from left to right: Bob Roth, Dawn Gouge, Pat Clay, Bill McCloskey, Mary Olsen, John Palumbo, Erin Taylor (resigned), Lin Evans, Mike Matheron, Kai Umeda, Ursula Schuch, Peter Ellsworth, Rick Melnicoe.

 

Meeting Notes

March 21, 2013
Meeting Notes (PDF, 482KB)

April 13, 2011
Meeting Agenda (PDF, 174KB)
Meeting Notes (PDF, 216KB)
Presentations:
Agronomic Crops IPM Team Update, Lydia Brown (PDF, 302KB)
Vegetable IPM Team Update, John Palumbo and Marco Peņa (PDF, 8.3MB)
IPM Coordination & IPM Assessment, Al Fournier and Wayne Dixon (PDF, 6.9MB)
Handouts:
APMC Organizational Chart (revised 4-13-11) (PDF, 303KB)
Community IPM Team Logic Model (PDF, 105KB)
Agronomic IPM Team Logic Model (PDF, 46KB)
Cotton IPM: A Quiet Revolution Reduces Costs, Losses and Risks for Arizona's Cotton Growers, University of Arizona College of Agriculture and Life Sciences 2011 Impact Report (PDF, 70KB)
APMC Leverage Report to IPM-CC (PDF, 30KB)
Extension IPM 2009-2010 Report (PDF, 940KB)

June 21, 2010: CALS Executive Council
Ellsworth presentation to the Executive Council (PDF, 2.5MB)
APMC Proposal to the Executive Council for Extension IPM (PDF, 231KB)

June 3, 2010
Meeting Notes (PDF, 236KB)
Presentation: EIPM Grant Scope & Budget, Peter Ellsworth (PDF, 1.2MB)

April 7, 2010
Meeting Notes (PDF, 177KB)
Pesticide Safety Education Program 2009 Minigrants Summary Report (PDF, 80KB)

October 22, 2009 (PDF, 217KB)
September 30, 2009 (PDF, 190KB)
April 21, 2009 (PDF, 179KB)
December 10, 2008 (PDF, 190KB)
October 2, 2008 (PDF, 193KB)
February 20, 2008 (PDF, 298KB)
November 14, 2007 (PDF, 186KB)
December 15, 2006 (PDF, 608KB)
April 28, 2006 (PDF, 568KB)
January 13, 2006 (PDF, 288KB)
May 31, 2005 (PDF, 100KB)

 

APMC Membership

APMC Membership List, December 2008 (PDF, 55KB)

 

 

 

 

Privacy Statement
Copyright © 2006 University of Arizona,
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Webmaster: Al Fournier (apmc@cals.arizona.edu)